• Warning!

    Some articles contain revolutionary terms that others might find offensive. Common street language is sometimes employed.
  • And!

    If you came here thinking I'm writing things that I think people will love, and nothing else, I'm afraid you're in the wrong place. This site is about facts and realities, how I interpret them. Yours are welcome, don't cower, don't be shy.
  • It is here free!

    Right of Reply is good. But the proposed law is, in fact, already rendered obsolete by here! Bring it out in here why somebody made a mistake of labeling you a moron.
  • Recent Comments

    The Joint Aquino… on ARMM, Peacetalks & Malacañ…
    The Joint Aquino… on Peace and Unity in Mindan…
    Rod on Classroom Backlog, Rice Import…
    backlink checker on What’s with Mr Garcia…
    doroastig on New Year!
    doroastig on New Year!
    RLTJ'sRod on Classroom Backlog, Rice Import…
  • On Comments

    This site does not believe in comment moderation. However, comment should be regular in form that Akismet will not hold them as spam. As a rule, it is policy of this site to delete any or all "spam" for web system's protection.
  • Dont end here!

  • Do you know that

    If all your life you have always aspired and you think the one on top is no good, you must think again. Maybe you are no better. Or maybe you look worse!.. Or, why not think God. You're good but he loves you. You could end up that egotist stooge you hate in the mirror.
  • A small thief and a big thief are the same. They are both thieves... Uh uh, OK, we have a small thief and a big thief - they are not exactly the same... size.
  • People don't know good until they have seen bad, or they don't know bad, did not have any idea about bad, until they've seen good. Before all them could be hollow strings of words. [Tumen's doctrine]
  • Gagged people can sometimes be as dangerous as the non-reasonable. [Right of Reply]
  • One thing is always better than nothing. [When hope is gone; Kapit sa patalim.]
  • There will always be something better or advanced than the thing. [Law of Dialectic]
  • Putting down good or perceived good you lose. If good puts you down you lose as well. Try to be good. [Politics and propaganda]
  • Tyranny and rape belong to the same set of mind. They believe and look at themselves as too good.
  • When a person has lost credibility the best thing for him is to stop issuing statements because politically he has already lost any and all arguments. [Everything to a person - Integrity]
  • If truth can bring you down you must be stood on weak or false ground. If lie can bring you down then you must be stood on worse than scum!
  • Have you ever thought

    "True" church or true religion is a squabble between theists. Whatever it is people believe in must be of no problem to God. I bet He can speak very well the language of any man - any creature, actually. [A Universal God]
  • A man's gain may be another man's loss. A man's happiness may be another man's woe. A man's ease may be another man's sacrifice and misery.[Expropriation/Profiteering/Bureaucrat capitalism/Government corruption]
  • To err is human. That’s why it is not good habit to drop God’s name just to drive the self. It might be standing stinking shit aside Him. [Cashing-in on the gullible]

  • Man has sometimes relegated God to a mule. Religion and State need to separate. [Religions in politics]
  • Heroes are remembered for their greatness. The bad sides of them are all in the hidden files and folders. Villains are the other way around. Nobody is perfect.
  • Except for being a figure of speech, nothing is really absolute.
  • Some people are hard headed. They cannot be told once. Well, try and try again, who knows. [Big names that flopped in politics]

People are leaving the country, Sire/Ma’am

Yo! It’s really been long since my last entry. I was gone away from the net actually the whole month of June. Except, I remember having visited only once [to discover that I had about 50 “spam” in my Akismet!]. No, I was not down with A[H1N1] flu. Well, it’s all been killing time all month-long by me. That’s Filipino for passing time doing nothing.

I’ve been literally, totally, lost in wars with Duc De Puce the Rat, Duc Beauregard the Snake, Duc Truffe the Pig, Duc Volpe the Wolf, Saladin the Wise, Caliph the Scorpion, Sultan Abdul the Poet, and yes, the courageous Lion heart Richard.

Opening the computer one day, I noticed this new program installed. Nothing real in mind then, I decided to take a look what’s in it. It turned out to be a game called Stronghold Crusader by Firefly Studios installed by one of my boys.

H mm… castle building… Crusader…Maybe that would be interesting. Choose your adversary to proceed. I came to build castle but … Ok. I’ll know things when I get there – has always been my spirit. U mm, maybe the Lion Heart is less troublesome among companies. Later, groping through the menus and options I heard what sounds like an asungot [side kick] telling me “Your popularity is falling” [my  Lord or Sire], [In my mind, so what, I came to build castles]. And yet later, “People are leaving the castle.”

Ok, so, I am one warlord. I need serfs to work for me. And they work for food… I must put up the granary… put up bakery to supply the bread…bakery needs windmill to supply the flour…that needs a farm to supply the grains… and they all need workers which I must entice back since they all have run away… Shit, things should have been done systematically the other way around. Why?

Anyway, I don’t know what’s with this guy Richard. ” We are being attacked!”, cried the frantic asungot.  Lion Heart started harassing me with his creeps, destroying everything I had put up, with ballisters and catapults! And I did not even have a fortified castle  built yet, nor been able to build a considerable army for defense! I needed funds for everything. I have nobody, and my treasury is empty! I ought to have developed my industries – which are agriculture, forestry, mining and manufacturing [whatever are available under different map conditions] to fill my stockpile and beef up my treasury… Game over… Restart mission… over, again and again.

It was past 5:00 a.m. the next morning when, Hah, I finally marched what survived of a formidable army, bigger than what troublesome Richard had ever sent out, in through the shambles that used to be his castle, and finished him in his Keep. [After several routed attempts, actually] No mercy, just returning all he did to me. Ah, what a great day!

I realized I forgot to eat for lunch and supper. I must have consumed more than a dozen cups of coffee, though, extra sweet for  needed energy in times like that. And I felt sore in my eyes for no sleep.  Also, I felt a little pain at my elbow that must have been caused by too much mouse work [I got the joint badly sprained in my younger years actually]. But most of all, I forgot to build any castle, or should I say finished the one that I was supposed to build! I taught Richard how modern mobile warfare are. [I learned  mostly from him, actually, improving on his tactics.]

I could have learned the game the easy way if I had entered Castle Builder which said Build peacefully, with just the camels for company. [In fact,  the next day, remembering all my ordeals, maybe feeling a little chicken, I did just that. But to my horror, before came the camels were herds of lions that devoured everyone so that I could not do anything until I have somehow learned to get rid of the lions first! How have I done it? Because nobody was left except me, I went out of my keep and chased and beat up the lions myself! [I was devoured in my first attempt, of course.] And that was just the start of an addiction that lasted about a month.

Nice game really. There are more to it. A good grasp of history, of early development of nations, of basic political-economy or its earlier forms, by the creators of the game. Too complicated for young children. Less complicated and more realistic [no magical powers by characters] compared to Dota, Frozen Throne which is currently most favorite of Filipino gamers. Parental guidance may be necessary.

I would recommend Stronghold Crusader for Filipino politicians and bureaucrats – especially the types that see, think,  speak, and act like Filipinos going abroad to find work is a good thing.

Our best minds and hands are going abroad, Sire, Ma’am. Good. It means dollar and more dollar remittances pouring back in. It is a sign of national progress! It sounds the same as people getting out of the castle to tend to the farms and mine pits, bringing in the goods to the castle.

Sure, it sounds the same as people getting out of the castle to tend to the farms and mine pits, bringing in the goods to the castle, but… God bless the Filipinos with these twisted minds at the top!

Yeah, what about some ten million Filipino bread winners separated from their families, Sire, Ma’am? And what about countless Filipino families broken because  of  that.

One Response

  1. […] I strongly recommend Stronghold Crusader by Firefly Studios for everybody and everyone running the state. Maybe they’ll learn a little of […]

Leave a Reply

